Zodiac Signs

A zodiac sign is a collection of stars that form a figure when connected by lines. Each zodiac sign has its own name and is assigned to one of our 12 months. Based on your birth date, you can determine your zodiac sign.

Click on your zodiac sign

Characteristics per Zodiac Sign

Based on your zodiac sign, you can discover your personality traits. They provide insight into your strengths, weaknesses, how you perceive yourself, and how you navigate through the world. The characteristics that define you depend on the category your zodiac sign falls into. There are 3 categories:

These are the cardinal signs that create energy at the beginning of a season. Other zodiac signs build upon this energy.


They are the first to build upon the energy created by the cardinal signs at the beginning of a season. Before a season ends, they create something of fundamental value with this energy.


These are the ones that shake things up a bit during each season.

  1. Cardinal: Aries, Cancer, Capricorn & Libra
  2. Fixed: Taurus, Leo, Scorpio & Aquarius
  3. Mutable: Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius & Pisces


Characteristics of Aries, Cancer, Capricorn & Libra

  • Entrepreneurial
  • Take initiative
  • Thrive on independence
  • Like to be in control to manage their own success
  • Competitive
  • Proud
  • Enjoy challenges

Characteristics of Taurus, Leo, Scorpio

  • Steadfast
  • Inflexible
  • Routine-oriented
  • Reliable
  • Moral
  • Dislike change
  • Strong need for stability and security
  • Solid
  • Determined and purposeful

Characteristics of Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius & Pisces

  • Adaptability
  • Love for change
  • Spontaneous
  • Flexible
  • Strong communication skills
  • Attention to detail
  • Open-minded

Characteristics per Element

The element to which your zodiac sign belongs gives insight into how you interact with people. There are four different elements: fire, air, earth, and water. Which element does your zodiac sign belong to, and what does it say about you? Read below to find out:

  1. Fire: Aries, Leo & Sagittarius
  2. Air: Gemini, Libra & Aquarius
  3. Air: Gemini, Libra & Aquarius
  4. Earth: Taurus, Virgo & Capricorn
  5. Water: Cancer, Scorpio & Pisces

Fire Element

Good Traits

  • Passionate
  • Enthusiastic
  • Outgoing
  • Open-hearted
  • Spontaneous
  • Naive
  • Assertive
  • Courageous
  • Goal-oriented

Bad Traits

  • Aggressive
  • Lack of tact
  • Anger
  • Uncontrollable
  • Impulsive

Air Element

Good Traits

  • Intellectual
  • Curious
  • Communicative
  • Light
  • Quick
  • Curious
  • Filled with ideas
  • Interested in many things at once

Bad Traits

  • Superficial
  • Cunning
  • Easily distracted > lack of focus
  • Never finish what they started

Earth Element

Good Traits

  • Practical
  • Grounded
  • Realistic
  • Down-to-earth
  • Stable
  • Persistent
  • Calm
  • Resilient
  • Strong-willed

Bad Traits

  • Tantrums
  • Outbursts of anger
  • Slow
  • Cold

Water Element

Good Traits

  • Intuitive
  • Emotional
  • Mysterious
  • Imaginative
  • Selfless
  • Kind
  • Empathetic
  • Generous

Bad Traits

  • Lack of realism
  • Difficulty adapting
  • Laziness
  • Blunt
  • Oversensitive
  • Cunning
  • Unpredictable
  • Disorderly